Commonwealth of The Bahamas

  • Population: 319,031
  • Capital: Nassau
  • Governor-General: Her Excellency Dame Marguerite Pindling, GCMG
  • Prime Minister: The Right Honourable Dr. Hubert Minnis, P.C., M.D., M.P
  • President of the Court of Appeal: The Honourable Dame Anita Allen
  • Chief Justice: The Honourable Mr. Justice Brian Moree


The website of the Bahamas judiciary: