3 Nov 2019

PORT OF SPAIN, November 02, 2019. Over 150 judicial officers including Chief Justices, Judges, Magistrates, Registrars, and Court Administrators from throughout the Caribbean met in Belize City, Belize from October... Continue »

25 Oct 2019

The 6th Biennial Caribbean Association of Judicial Officers (CAJO) Conference will be held during the period October 31st- November 2nd at the Biltmore Plaza Hotel, Belize City, Belize. The Conference will... Continue »

15 Oct 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) will sit in Belize on October 30, 2019 for the matter  BZCV2014/002 The Maya Leaders Alliance & 23 Other Villages v The Attorney General... Continue »

30 Sep 2019

The CCJ Academy for Law (CAFL) will host the inaugural Eminent Caribbean Jurists Gala and Awards Ceremony on October 7, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency Trinidad. This event, which will... Continue »

6 Sep 2019

The Caribbean Court Justice (CCJ) and the CCJ Academy for Law earlier today, hosted a working meeting at the CCJ’s Headquarters to review and finalize a draft Manual on the... Continue »

15 Aug 2019

A delegation from the Supreme Court of the Bahamas, including the Hon. Chief Justice Brian Moree, Hon. Mr. Justice Bernard Turner, Hon. Mr. Justice Ian Winder and Court Registrar Mrs.... Continue »

12 Jul 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) today issued consequential declarations and orders in two sets of cases from Guyana. The cases have to do with the appointment of the Chairman... Continue »

11 Jul 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) today dismissed an application for special leave, submitted by Mr. Arnold Sankar, to appeal against a decision made by the Court of Appeal of... Continue »

18 Jun 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) ruled on a trio of cases related to the motion of no confidence that was made in the National Assembly of Guyana on 21... Continue »

18 Jun 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) today ruled that the process through which Reverend Justice (Retired) James Patterson was appointed Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) by His Excellency,... Continue »